AUTHOR

 
   
   

SVIATOSLAV NIKITENKO

Was born on April 15, 1960 in Rostov-on-Don. In 1982 graduated from Dnepropetrovsk Civil Engineering Institute, Faculty of Architecture. Began to carve miniatures in 1984 under the influence of gems from the Hermitage in St. Petersburg. The first miniatures were wooden. Later, working as an architect, continued his wood carving.

In 1992 began to carve cameos. The first cameos were carved on ivory, later started to master gemstone. Soon the own workshop with all necessary equipment for stone processing was gathered. Since then, the tools constantly improved. At the same time, completely manual carving, using a drilling machine remains unchanged.

Since 1994, participate in various art and jewellery business exhibitions in Ukraine and abroad. In year 2000 joined the National Artist’s Union of Ukraine. The works more than once won in jewellery contests.

Gems are in private collections in Ukraine, USA, UK, France, Israel, Austria, Australia, Switzerland, Russia, Poland, Bulgaria, Lebanon, Kazakhstan and other countries.

ОБ АВТОРЕ

 
   
   

НИКИТЕНКО СВЯТОСЛАВ АЛЕКСЕЕВИЧ

Родился 15 апреля 1960 г. в Ростове-на-Дону. В 1982 году окончил Днепропетровский строительный институт, архитектурный факультет. Миниатюрной резьбой начал заниматься в 1984 г. под влиянием гемм из собрания Эрмитажа. Первым материалом для миниатюр служило дерево. В дальнейшем, работая архитектором, продолжал заниматься резьбой по дереву.

Камеи начал резать в 1992 г. Первые камеи вырезались на кости, затем начал осваиваться камень. Уже скоро собрал собственную мастерскую со всем оборудованием, необходимым для обработки камня. С тех пор постоянно усовершенствует свой инструмент. При этом неизменной остается полностью ручная резьба при помощи бормашины.

С 1994 г. участвует в различных художественных и коммерческих ювелирных выставках в Украине и за рубежом. В 2000 г. поступил в Национальный союз художников Украины. Работы отмечались наградами на ювелирных конкурсах.

Геммы находятся в частных коллекциях Украины, России, США, Великобритании, Франции, Израиля, Австрии, Польши, Болгарии, Ливана, Швейцарии, Казахстана, Австралии и других стран.